Hay existencias


The Beatles

This album chronicles what is very likely the most important moment in music history…….the discovery of The Beatles!. Before they found fame, The Beatles travelled to Germany and gigged at The Star-Club in Hamburg and remarkably some reel-to-reel recordings of these gigs still exist. The first 16 tracks are from these rare recordings and, although the quality of the recordings are very basic, the raw energy of the performances is still spine-tingling. This is music history in the making; the music, the “”live”” atmosphere, the song requests but most of all a chance to witness the embryonic stages of what was to become the greatest band ever!

By the time they returned to Liverpool they were ready to conquer the world and began by releasing their first two songs Love Me Do and P.S. I Love You which are the last two tracks on this album.

Lista de pistas

1. Mister Moonlight (Live)

2. I’m Talking About You (Live)

3. Roll Over Beethoven (Live)

4. A Taste of Honey (Live)

5. Besame Mucho (Live)

6. Reminiscing (Live)

7. Kansas City – Hey Hey Hey Hey (Live)

8. Twist and Shout (Live)

9. Sweet Little Sixteen (Live)

10. Hippy Hippy Shake (Live)

11. I Saw Her Standing There (Live)

12. Lend Me Your Comb (Live)

13. Your Feet’s Too Big (Live)

14. Hallelujah I Love Her So (Live)

15. Nothing’ Shakin’ (But The Leaves On The Trees) (Live)

16. Where Have You Been All My Life? (Live)

17. P.S. I Love You

18. Love Me Do

47 minutes

The Beach Boys

Taking you back to the early 1960’s and the birth of one of the greatest and most influential bands of all time. This compilation features their seminal album entitled Surfin’ Safari which is represented by the first 14 tracks on this collection. The remaining tracks are an eclectic mix of Brian Wilson penned songs which he wrote and performed on with Bob & Sheri and Rachel & The Revolvers; these projects occupied his time while he waited for the slow-moving recording studios to record/produce Beach Boys songs.

Lista de pistas

1. Surfin’ Safari

2. Country Fair

3. Ten Little Indians

4. Chug-a-Lug

5. Little Girl

6. 409

7. Surfin’

8. Heads You Win, Tails I Lose

9. Summertime Blues

10. Cuckoo Clock

11. Moon Dawg

12. The Shift

V13. Luau

14. Surfin’ (7in version)

15. Rachel & The Revolvers – The Revo-lution

16. Rachel & The Revolvers – Number One 20

17. Bob & Sheri – The Surfer Moon

18. Bob & Sheri – Humpty Dumpty

19. Mr. Moto interview

40 minutes

Rock ‘N’ Roll Legends

It’s doubtful that there has been a more exciting era in music than the mid 1950’s, the birth of Rock witnessed a seismic change in modern culture and introduced us to a whole new world of expression, style, dress and attitude. The established musicians of the day like Frank Sinatra described this nascent music as “”The most brutal, ugly, desperate, vicious form of expression it has been my misfortune to hear”” but to the younger generation Elvis Presley, Little Richard, Chuck Berry and their peers were Gods. This album consists of 21 rock “”Gods””, from the era, who all played a pivotal role during the early years of the genre.

Lista de pistas

1. Elvis Presley – Jailhouse Rock

2. Chuck Berry – Johnny B Goode

3. Little Richard – Long Tall Sally

4. Jerry Lee Lewis – Great Balls Of Fire

5. The Everly Brothers – Wake Up Little Susie

6. Bill Haley & His Comets – Rock Around The Clock

7. Ritchie Valens – La Bamba

8. Buddy Holly – Not Fade Away

9. Duane Eddy – Rebel Rouser

10. Eddie Cochran – C’Mon Everybody

11. Gene Vincent – Be Bop A Lula

12. Ricky Nelson – Down The Line

13. The Big Bopper – Chantilly Lace

14. Roy Orbison – Bye Bye Love

15. Sam Cooke – Twistin’ The Night Away

16. Bobby Darin – Dream Lover

17. Carl Perkins – Blue Suede Shoes

18. Dion – Runaround Sue

19. Ben E King & The Drifters – There Goes My baby

20. Hermans Hermits – Do Wah Diddy Diddy

21. Ike & Tina Turner – It’s Gonna Work Out Fine

51 minutes

SKU: 650922337021 Categorías: ,